Syria oh Syria

Seems like a no brainer. If we believe the media hype all we need to do is shoot a couple missiles into Syria, disrupt the Governments command and control structure and the mean old Syrian Army will stop killing the civilians, it just aint so folks. This aint Star Wars the Rebel Alliance is not full of friendly beings in search of Democracy and Freedom. And although I enjoy the comparison Obama is not the evil emperor (Kinda).

Obama says he has no desire to bring down the Assad Government, but feels that we need to send Assad a time out via cruise missile. So now we are planning to strike against the legal (no matter how bad) government of Syria in support of Al Queada. Yes that’s right Al Queada and the Muslim Brotherhood are in Syria fighting against the Government. So while we are fighting against them everywhere else we are now on the verge of supporting them in Syria. Stop and reread that last sentence and think about it for a minute then go take an asprin because your head probably hurts, Lord knows mine does.

I have the highest of hopes that Congress will say no and at least give us a way to put this mess of a little longer. I am afraid that regardless of what happens we are going to strike against the Syrian government. I fear that this administration will strive to bring it down. And I truly fear what may replace it. Lets be honest folks no matter how you slice it it comes out nuts.

Please, let those we have elected know how you feel. This is a time to act.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About wyldewoody

I am a scholar and a preacher. I am a father, husband and friend. I have served my country and cussed my government and will continue to do both. I enjoy writing and you never know what you might find here in my posts. I will write about everything from my biblical opinion to scientific musings potentially bad stories to editorials about public policy and international affairs. I suppose that is blogging in general, if you like it great, if you don’t go somewhere else, if you disagree with me, great I love a good discussion. Hell might just find me ranting to the shadows in the corner. Kinda like I think I am doing now. And if my punctuation irritates you, that makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

