Obviously I aint there yet

Maj. Nidal Hasan has been found guilty for 13 murders. His actions have made him eligible for the death sentence. I am not a supporter of the death penalty, for a reason many may be confused buy. I am a Christian. I believe that as long as we are alive we have the opportunity for redemption. We have the opportunity to repent of our sins and live through Christ.

That being said I have to say that if indeed this man is given the death sentence I will not lose any sleep over it. I have no problem with his faith, I have no problem with his profession, I have a problem with the fact that he chose to, in his words, switch sides in the war on terror. This puts him in a special category of traitor. This was a man who as a Doctor took an oath to do no harm, he also took an oath to support and defend the USA. His actions violated everything, including his faith, that he should have held dear.

And to make it even worse the damning testimony from others who heard him say that if he was deployed the Army would pay. So in reality this has nothing to do with this man’s faith it has everything to do with him being a coward. Is that judgmental of me to say, yes it is. Am I supposed to pass judgment on someone? Nope not my job. Am I struggling with this one? Damn straight I am.

Part of me wants to see this guy hang, no injection, no humane death, just hang. I need to find it in my heart to let go of the anger. And learn to forgive this traitorous bastard who took the lives of those he was supposed to be helping.

Obviously I aint there yet, pray for my forgiveness as well

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About wyldewoody

I am a scholar and a preacher. I am a father, husband and friend. I have served my country and cussed my government and will continue to do both. I enjoy writing and you never know what you might find here in my posts. I will write about everything from my biblical opinion to scientific musings potentially bad stories to editorials about public policy and international affairs. I suppose that is blogging in general, if you like it great, if you don’t go somewhere else, if you disagree with me, great I love a good discussion. Hell might just find me ranting to the shadows in the corner. Kinda like I think I am doing now. And if my punctuation irritates you, that makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

