WTH People?????

We have a serious problem in this country and guess what it is not race.

Ok now I am sure more than one person just got worked up. How dare a 40 something white guy from a rural area comment on racial problems. Well guess what folks the only race we should be worried about is the human one. Skin color is not relevant. We must understand when young men in this country decide to take the life of another man because they are bored we have bigger problems.
Until we all pull our heads out of our collective butts and start treating each other with a little respect we should just let the cockroaches take over. At this point I feel they might be able to run a better candidate than the Republican Party has in a long time. Not that the Democrats have done much better.

Seriously until we grasp that we are one community and start caring about each other and putting petty crap behind us it is not going to get better. Until we start teaching the sanctity of human life, every human life, we are doomed to facing the same crap every day. It does not matter if we are talking about atrocities in Africa, Syria, Iraq or any place in the US, until we stop looking at each other like targets to be eliminated we will continue being part of the problem.

Islam, Christian, Jew, Hindu, Agnostic or Atheist we are all people, it is time we start acting a little bit better. Hell right now I am petitioning to remove myself as a member of the human race and transferring myself to the animal kingdom. At least then if I am killed by another animal it is to be food. Not because a Bear got bored.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About wyldewoody

I am a scholar and a preacher. I am a father, husband and friend. I have served my country and cussed my government and will continue to do both. I enjoy writing and you never know what you might find here in my posts. I will write about everything from my biblical opinion to scientific musings potentially bad stories to editorials about public policy and international affairs. I suppose that is blogging in general, if you like it great, if you don’t go somewhere else, if you disagree with me, great I love a good discussion. Hell might just find me ranting to the shadows in the corner. Kinda like I think I am doing now. And if my punctuation irritates you, that makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

