Malala Yousafzai, Malala Yousafzai, Malala Yousafzai

If you do not find that name familiar you should. And when you here the story you will know who I am talking about. Malala Yousafzai is the young woman who the Taliban attempted to assassinate. She just turned 16 and has become one of my personal heroes.

Malala Yousafzai, by all rights should not be alive. If she had sense she would have gone into hiding some place to keep herself from the public eye. Instead this heroic young lady has decided to stand for what she believes in, for a cause that has already nearly cost her her life. She is standing for the education of all children, especially women, but her message is meant for boys and girls around the world.

She was nearly killed because she simply believed she had a right to an education, a human right, not one given by any government but one bestowed by the creator. And even after having had an attempt on her life, miraculously this young woman is fighting not only for her right to be educated but to the rights of all.

If her story does not make you want to stand and cheer you better call 911 because you are dead inside.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About wyldewoody

I am a scholar and a preacher. I am a father, husband and friend. I have served my country and cussed my government and will continue to do both. I enjoy writing and you never know what you might find here in my posts. I will write about everything from my biblical opinion to scientific musings potentially bad stories to editorials about public policy and international affairs. I suppose that is blogging in general, if you like it great, if you don’t go somewhere else, if you disagree with me, great I love a good discussion. Hell might just find me ranting to the shadows in the corner. Kinda like I think I am doing now. And if my punctuation irritates you, that makes me happy.

3 responses to “Malala Yousafzai, Malala Yousafzai, Malala Yousafzai”

  1. AR Neal says :

    Thank you for posting this–we were just talking about her this morning, specifically about her visit and presentation at the United Nations. What an inspiration she is!

Leave a Reply

