Rant

Ever have one of those days when you just want to grab a ball bat and indiscriminately start hitting people with it? Only happens to me on the days that end with Y.
Ok maybe that is not fair, but who ever said I had to be fair. If life was fair I would be richer and not as good looking. Stop laughing.
I love the wonderful things social media like Facebook and twitter have brought to the world. I have reconnected with friends. I have been able to be more involved with family members all over the world. And they have had the chance to get to know my children in ways that would not have been possible in the past.
All that being said I also have to say that often times I find myself having WTF moments on a much more regular basis. Aside from the normal bizarre phenomenon of the duck face where young women decide to look as goofy as possible while still thinking they are being alluring to the string of photos people post without being aware of anything in the camera frame other than themselves. You gotta love some of those.

I really love that our political awareness has increased. If you pay attention and find a way to sort through all the BS and find the will to stay involved and not hang yourself from the shower curtain it is even better. Between all the crap that has come out from the Obama administration you really have to be kinda impressed that all this stuff hit well after he was re-elected. Almost Nixon may become Obama’s legacy. The sad part is that between Clinton and W the idea of impeachment has pretty much become a joke. I really believe that the only President to leave office in shame will be Nixon. Not that many others do not have more than enough reason to be run out of town on a rail, we just no longer have the political will to actually throw anyone out of office. Both party’s saw the trouble that they could get into over Nixon’s resignation so now neither will do more than impeach in the House and never have it come up in the Senate to actually throw anyone out. Pretty bad that the two party system that was supposed to guarantee we had a choice has now taken away so much of the power the Constitution was designed to give to We the People.

Folks we need more than two parties, unless we get more viable messages out there we are simply going to continue to get nothing done so the party can keep its power base. And yes I said party as in one because there is so little difference in the substance of the two they may as well be one.

Yes I feel better now thanks

Tags: , , , , ,

About wyldewoody

I am a scholar and a preacher. I am a father, husband and friend. I have served my country and cussed my government and will continue to do both. I enjoy writing and you never know what you might find here in my posts. I will write about everything from my biblical opinion to scientific musings potentially bad stories to editorials about public policy and international affairs. I suppose that is blogging in general, if you like it great, if you don’t go somewhere else, if you disagree with me, great I love a good discussion. Hell might just find me ranting to the shadows in the corner. Kinda like I think I am doing now. And if my punctuation irritates you, that makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

